Picture
 This Saturday, I went for a hiking trip to 宜蘭. I bring my camera along with me, but I didn't have proper camera bag for hiking. So I just trough it inside my backpack with some foam pad cover.

I said to myself, this should be more than enough. But it's far from enough. Just went our group got off the train, it starts to rain. with no proper rain cover I couldn't risk my camera got water damage, so I barely take out my camera. Even when I find some cover for rain, it's hard to take a camera out from the bottom of a full backpack.

    When you shooting outdoor, you would never think you will need flash light. That is where you are wrong, within the forest. I don't have proper lighting most of the time, I been force to crank up my ISO in order to get a safe shutter speed.

so this is what you need in order to fully use your dear DSLR to the hiking trip.

1.separate camera bag that can be strap on your waist.
2.rain cover for your camera bag
3.umbrella or camera raincoat to taking photo during the rain.
 




Leave a Reply.